Erskine Ambassadors Set Positive Example

Indiana icon and MLB great Carl Erskine has made a positive impact on the lives of countless Special Olympics athletes, so who better than the athletes to serve as spokespersons for the new documentary?

Michael Vanarsdall Named Athlete of the Year

Michael Vanarsdall’s love of sports and Special Olympics exemplifies the spirit of skill, courage, sharing, and joy. He is the 2022 Spirit of Special Olympics Indiana Athlete of the Year.

Jan Wilson Named Volunteer of the Year

After serving Special Olympics Indiana for 47 years as a coach, volunteer and more, the late Jan Wilson from Steuben County was named the 2022 Spirit of Special Olympics Indiana Volunteer of the Year.

Scott Mingle’s Message to Special Olympics Indiana Family

Following 18 years of dedicated service to Special Olympics Indiana, Scott Mingle will be leaving his role as senior director of sports and competition. As he prepares for the next step in his career, Scott has a message to share with our community.

Brendan Bridges Named Officer of the Year

A tireless supporter of Special Olympics Indiana since 2015, Brendan Bridges from Decatur County is the 2022 Spirit of Special Olympics Indiana Law Enforcement Torch Run Officer of the Year.